Continuing my attempts to build up a portfolio of film, television (and when I can, theatre) reviews. Today I turn to my the film series that defined my childhood nearly as much as Harry Potter and English Breakfast tea. Pixar’s Toy Story series is beyond any shadow of a doubt one of the greatest phenomena to ever play at a cinema. From the storytelling, to the ground breaking technology behind the franchise, the series is a true masterpiece . It is incredibly difficult to express how much the series means to me but I have seen all three films at least a thousand times and I still cry at Toy Story 2 and 3. This an extremely short post as unlike Doctor Who or Game of Thrones. I cannot fault anything about the franchise (with the possible exception of the lack of strong female characters in the first film).

Leave a comment